Love Dream Believe

This post is going to be unlike anything I usually write about. This is an inside view of suffering and struggle. If you are struggling or suffering please share your story and together maybe we can all lend each other some support, comfort, guidance and love…

I wear a ring every day of my life that says Love Dream Believe. What does that mean to me? What does it mean to you? The last 3 years of my life have been hard, this morning as I was putting this ring on I asked myself what does this mean? I struggle, I cry, I suffer…what does this mean to me? Why do I wear it? I asked myself what does this represent?

It represents my philosophy on life. In a nut shell, I believe that love is the most powerful thing on this earth. Dreams become reality and they change the world. Believing in the way things should be instead of the way they are, believing that there is something greater than you are. These are what keep me going.

Some days it is hard to see or feel the love because the pain consumes me. It is hard to dream that there is anything but the suffering that comes from being a prisoner in your own body. And it is hard to believe that there could be relief. This morning was one of those mornings. But as I cried and let it out, i began to realize that this too shall pass. Each moment of life can change and does change. So with that thought I just need to get through to the next moment and the moment after that; and before long one of the moments strung together will change. I must love the moment I am in to really appreciate the good moments. I must dream that the next moment will change me. And I must believe that I am already changed.

Jesus has already healed my body; I simply do not know the day or the hour He will choose to manifest that healing. Until then I must Love Him, I must dream of the day that the healing that already exists happens, I must believe in His promises of a day that will have no more tears and no more pain. Perhaps that day will be today, or tomorrow, or maybe 10years from now; or maybe I will have to wait until He takes me home. Regardless of the timeing, I must LOVE DREAM BELIEVE.

What gets you through your times of trials, suffering or struggles?

Leave a Reply

